Billy on the Street

The fabulous Jules at Go Guilty Pleasures has given me yet another reason to blow off my work: FuseTV’s “Funny or Die presents ‘Billy on the Street.’”  I watched every single clip on Funny or Die yesterday and laughed myself silly. “It’s the Presto Deep Fryer Round!!!” This man makes me giddy and panicked at the same time.

Sadly, Dish Network doesn’t carry Fuse TV, so I’ll have to content myself with clips on Funny or Die until the first season is on Netflix. If you have Fuse TV, you should really check it out.

Today I’m having dinner out with a dear friend. I can’t believe February is almost over. One more week of daily joy jolts, and then I think I’m back to brave things.

Speaking of brave, today I start a class in fiction writing, something I’ve wanted to do for a while but haven’t because I was too afraid to share my work. See, I haven’t completely forgotten why I started this blog in the first place.

This entry was posted in Bring on the joy and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Billy on the Street

  1. A fiction class sounds fabulous!

  2. I’m so excited for you! And, don’t fool yourself, it takes bravery to embrace joy every day in a world that seems to thrive on doom and gloom.

  3. Tori Nelson says:

    Fiction still scares me! Good for you for tackling it!

  4. Oh, you’ll LOVE it! I took one class about a hundred years ago, and it was just such a good experience. Like reading and commenting on each other’s blogs, except with real hugs, real tears, and no excuse not to share your fiction. Enjoy!

  5. I don’t need another way to escape my real life! Oh wait, perhaps I do… 🙂
    I took a screenwriting class for a year with UCLA… loved it. Can’t wait to see what comes out of the class. Currently working on a novel (have gotten 3 pages down now, only two months it took…)

  6. Angie Z. says:

    I’m so not cut-out for fiction writing. Way to give it the ol’ college try!

  7. Carla says:

    I would love to see where this class takes you! 🙂 Very cool!

  8. gojulesgo says:

    Woot woot!! My work here is done, LOL

    That is so exciting about the fiction writing class – can’t wait to hear more about it!

Leave a Reply

