Hex bugs and girl talk

Not much joy yesterday. The day got away from me, I’m afraid.

This morning, I played Girl Talk Jenga with Gracie, which was a lot of fun despite it’s offensive (to Gracie) hue of pink. It was educational to boot. Important lessons learned:

–  Gracie’s hero is Scout because “he’s always ready to save us from something.”

Constant Vigilance

–  What bothers her most about other people is when they fail to do what they are supposed to do. This from the girl whose aversion to the laundry hamper drives her to stuff dirty clothes in strange places. Like her bookshelf.

–  The most daring person she knows is me. That was every bit as enjoyable for me to hear as you think. Also, it’s possible she needs to get out more.

–  Hex bugs and Jenga don’t mix.

Later today, I will take my girl out for dinner to celebrate her swim trials. I can’t wait to see her kick some serious water. Also, she is great company, so I’m looking forward to our “date.”

This entry was posted in Bring on the joy and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Hex bugs and girl talk

  1. I think that sounds like JOY to me. Maybe yesterday was a day of recovery for all the joy today.

  2. jfb57 says:

    Love that jenga & I hope you had a great date!

  3. Hex bugs provide me a great deal of joy. There’s something about a motorized cockroach…

  4. Lesley says:

    A golden retriever! You already know my thoughts on them! Lovely post.

  5. Beautiful dog and beautiful daughter (in spirit, at least, which is the most important!)

  6. winsomebella says:

    She sound like the perfect date to me 🙂

  7. Hi, Mags,

    Could you please mention my giving you the Kreativ Blogger award on your blog? Thanks: I’m sorry that I forgot to ask you when I forwarded the award to you.

    Ronnie

  8. Angie Z. says:

    I love Jenga and had no idea it could come in such a pepto-bismolly color. I’m new to hex bugs as of this post. Thanks for including the link so I can buy them 🙂

Leave a Reply

