So much paint, so little time

Today I am returning to the arts for my daily dose of joy, specifically to this sad little picture.

Which my daughters love, by the way. They are easy on me (read: have low standards). Yes, it’s time for more paint therapy. What I really want to do is this project:

But I don’t have the supplies. Maybe later in the week.

Happy Valentine’s Day to you all. And if you hate this day, as so many do, happy day that there is a new episode of Glee in which we get to meet Rachel’s two dads. Yay!

This entry was posted in Bring on the joy and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to So much paint, so little time

  1. I love that little painting and I can’t wait to meet Rachel’s Dads. I knew we had a lot in common. I want to paint light bulbs too! Looks like a project for winter break.

    • I’m definitely painting one for my office. I read about a study that working near actual lightbulbs encourages creative thinking, not because of the quality of light but because of the association between a light bulb and an idea. I need all the help I can get!

  2. No comment about V’tines Day. BUT if you like Glee, have you watched the new show called SMASH, about the young people trying to make a splash on B’way? There have been 2 episodes so far, and I thought they did a good job writing and acting.

    Ronnie

  3. gojulesgo says:

    Happy Valentine’s Day!!! (Can’t WAIT for Glee!!)

  4. I have been overlooking my joy pursuit which is what happens when my mailbox piles up. Thanks for the reminder. The light bulbs look like a fun project, but from a worrywart’s perspective I’d be worried about a fire (even at the suggested low watts). 🙂

  5. This is weird. I was just trying to write a post about Glee (about how I’m woefully behind – like seasons behind), and then I read this while I’m taking a break. Didn’t we meet her Dad’s in the first season, though?

  6. Tori Nelson says:

    I can barely operate a glue stick or kid scissors so I’m thinking glass painting sounds like a deathwish for me. I DID love meeting Rachel’s dads, though 🙂

  7. workmomad says:

    Painting is fun, no matter what, so just relax and enjoy it and don’t worry about how it turns out. Besides, your girls are better art critics than you know!

    Nancy
    http://www.workingmomadventures.com

  8. So glad the writer’s block is gone. I have nominated you for the Kreativ Bloggers Award. Congratulations; just go to my blog, copy the award and answer the questions.

    Ronnie

  9. Pingback: On the red carpet | If I Were Brave

Leave a Reply

