Snow day

A very small amount of snow has gotten me out of driving to a swim meet and two basketball games. That may be more joy than I can handle in a day.

I plan to use my free time reading in bed and playing Twister with my kids.

This entry was posted in Bring on the joy and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Snow day

  1. gatehouse13 says:

    It’s funny when the cancellation of something can bring such joy to our lives. I was bubbling over this week when a strike meant the cancellation of my flight to Buenos Aires and back. Going there and back in the space of 4 days with 15+ hours flying time each way, in economy/coach, is a form of torture. Now that brought a whole heap of joy!

    • I can’t blame you for that! I used to travel to teach workshops, and I’d LOVE it when they were cancelled. I’m sure that tells me something about the choices I was making, as in “why sign up for something you don’t really want to do?”

  2. Sounds like a great way to spend a snow day. We have snow too, but just enough to make everything pretty without having to shovel. Yipee!

  3. Sharon says:

    I’m jealous. We got wayyy more snow than that I’ve got to spend the day finishing assignments I’ve left to almost the last minute. Enjoy!

  4. jfb57 says:

    Great use of time!

  5. Ottabelle says:

    I think you’re pretty awesome, so I’ve given you the Very Inspiring Blog Award. 🙂 Thanks for being awesome.
    http://conversingwithnovels.wordpress.com/2012/02/11/very-inspiring-blog-award/

    Participation not compulsory. 🙂

  6. I love infrequent snow days. We get them about once every 5 or 10 years here.

  7. notquiteold says:

    How I love a snow day!

  8. Bod for tea says:

    We have a very small amount of snow here too. Not sure I can use it as an excuse to get out of the chores INSIDE the house though… *sigh*

  9. We recently moved away from the snow. The only thing I miss about snow is snow days. I hope you get another one soon.

Leave a Reply

