Spare change

My inner sloth was just waiting for her chance to take over. At lunchtime, I watched a couple of shows on hulu. And then I watched a few episodes of Children’s Hospital. And then before I knew it the schoolbus was coming and I hadn’t accomplished nearly as much as I wanted to. Stress.

Whatever. It will get done eventually. Probably. Taking time out to watch TV in the middle of the day felt decadent. Which is a little sad when you think about it.

Today I had hoped to bring flowers to my Meals on Wheels clients, but I was told that that isn’t allowed. Allergies. Phooey.

So instead, I’m going to leave quarters in the gumball and vending machines for kids to find. Note to self: must do this without my children, or the money will come right back home again.

Related articles:

http://guerrillagoodness.com/

This entry was posted in Bring on the joy and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Spare change

  1. I love this idea! I wish you could see the smile on their faces when they find the coins 🙂

  2. Libby Lu says:

    I love you and your ideas and honesty.
    Libby Lu

  3. bigsheepcommunications says:

    I sympathize – my inner sloth has way too much power over me.

  4. gojulesgo says:

    ANOTHER awesome idea (quarters). If anyone deserves some daytime TV viewage, it’s you!

  5. Lesley says:

    I LOVE IT!! You and guerrilla Goodness are brilliant!

  6. jfb57 says:

    I know what you mean about day-time TV!

  7. Kate Kresse says:

    great idea with the vending machines! will they let you bring Valentines to your Meals on Wheels folks?

  8. Muff says:

    Nothing better than finding change in a vending machine. Your are awesome.

  9. Tori Nelson says:

    Gumballs for strangers? That has to be the coolest idea I’ve heard in a long, long time. What a neat way to share the happy!

  10. Sharon says:

    Amazing. What an amazing idea!

  11. Angie Z. says:

    The quarters in the gumball machines — you just blew my mind! If you could find a way to put those gumball machines in glass elevators with lots of buttons, you’ll be setting up the best random act of kindness ever created.

  12. Pingback: Mathlete | If I Were Brave

  13. Pingback: Mathlete | If I Were Brave

Leave a Reply

