Meals on Wheels 2

I did another Meals on Wheels run. No one told me I was beautiful this time, but the lady who did beamed at me like I was her favorite person in the world. I just want to hug that woman!

Some quotable quotes from my new friends:

“You’re tall. I like it. Keep it up.”

[In response to “How are you today?”] “Pretty good for a young guy!”

“Every day is a good day!”

These people are awesome.

This entry was posted in Trying something new and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Meals on Wheels 2

  1. What an uplifting way to spend an afternoon!

  2. I so admire you for doing this. It’s the kind of thing I always told myself I was going to do (next week, next week…) and never did. Good for you.

  3. winsomebella says:

    Old folks and young children always put things into perspective. I am glad you are enjoying this.

  4. You must feel so good knowing the good you are doing for so many people.

    Ronnie

  5. Angie Z. says:

    I love it. The tall comment made me laugh. Old hilarious people remind me of my late grandfather. Glad you’re enjoying this so much.

  6. You’re tall AND great. Keep it up!

  7. You’re awesome too! Can’t wait for Meals on Wheels 3.

  8. Addie says:

    I enjoyed the quotes. I could use some of ’em. Hope your awesome friends won’t mind. 😀

  9. Libby Lu says:

    Love this! We visit a home about once a month and have grown very fond of the residents there. Our seniors are treasures. Great quotes!
    L.

  10. Pingback: I’ll Take Quotable Quotes For 1000 Please Alex « consumedbywanderlust

Leave a Reply

