The season of giving…awards

The word-wielder herself, Lisa at Woman Wielding Words, has bestowed upon me the coveted Liebster Blog Award. Lisa is a talented writer who inspires me in more ways than one. Thanks, Lisa!

Here are the award rules:

First, thank the donor and link back to their blog. Check!

Second, publicize your top five picks for the award (see below) and let them know by leaving a comment on their blog. The recipients are meant to be up-and-coming blogs with fewer than 200 followers. This one is tricky. I can think of several bloggers who deserve awards, but I have no idea how many followers they have. So at least a few of my picks are ones that I have recently discovered. They may not be up-and-coming in the world, but they are up-and-coming in my world. Also, I have chosen blogs I haven’t already given an award to. And the Liebster goes to…

Childhood Relived – This woman is hilarious. Just read her. Just…go there now.

Sure Healy, Craft tips for writers – Sue is an award-winning author with fantastic writing tips and exercises.

very VERY busy mom – She’s a mom, a sound editor, a community activist and a terrific writer. I never miss a post!

Julia’s Place – The host of the 100 Word Challenge for Grownups! I suspect Julia already has more than 200 followers, but I am so grateful to her for sharing the weekly challenges and for fostering a supportive writing community. Thanks, Julia!

Psychodynamom – A recent post title: “Whose Idea Was Daylight Savings Time? And Where Is My Gun?” Need I say more?

Third, post the award on your blog. Check!

Fourth, encourage the people who receive it to list their five favorites. People, you have been officially encouraged.

I hope you’ll check out the blogs I mentioned above (as well as the ones on my Good Reads list). You won’t be sorry!

This entry was posted in Why am I doing this again? and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to The season of giving…awards

  1. Congrats! You are awesome!

  2. Kaitlin says:

    Congrats. Oh, I just can’t leave the daylight savings rant alone. I hate it so!

  3. I’m so glad you posted Childhood Relived. I “followed” her blog back when I didn’t know how to follow (menu bar instead of widget) and lost it. So I’m happy to find it again. I love Psychodynamom (my favorite is Taste the Rainbow http://psychodynamom.com/2011/11/03/taste-the-rainbow-or-um-not/).

  4. Lisa Wields Words says:

    Looking forward to reading your picks. I’m happy to know I inspire someone, although I’m not sure how.

  5. Kim says:

    Congratulations 🙂

  6. jfb57 says:

    Wow! Thank you so much for the award! I’m honoured and will be delighted to share some new picks. BTW – I don’t have anywhere near 200 followers so thank you very much!

  7. Angie Z. says:

    Thank you so much for the super nice shout-out! I look forward to checking out the others.

  8. Thanks for introducing me to these great blogs!!

  9. Sharon says:

    Heyo! This is excellent news, lady friend. You’re great!

Leave a Reply

