And the winner is…

I am a lucky lady. I’ve received two blogging awards over the past week.

Aren’t they pretty!

The awards were bestowed by the equally fabulous Jodie and the booksnob. If you haven’t already, you should check out their blogs. Thank you, talented ones!

I am supposed to pass on the award to 15 other bloggers. I’m taking a shortcut here. Take a look at my list of good reads (which I’ve recently expanded) to the right. They are all talented writers who deserve awards, money and a lifetime supply of chocolate. Please check them out if you haven’t already.

I am also supposed to tell you seven things about myself, but since I already posted a list of seven little known me-things here, I am skipping this part.

In case the brevity of this post obscures my true feelings about these awards, I’ll let Sally Fields speak for me. Thanks, guys.

If you ask me, Sissy Spacek did not like her as much as Sally thought.

This entry was posted in Why am I doing this again? and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to And the winner is…

  1. gatehouse13 says:

    CONGRATULATIONS!

  2. addielicious says:

    I know you already have a lot of this with you and yet here I am passing the Versatile Blogger award to you. What a coincidence.
    Check this out: http://justbeingthoughtful.wordpress.com/2011/12/01/question-25/

  3. Congrats on your well deserved awards!!!!
    Thanks for adding me to your blog roll 🙂

  4. Lisa Wields Words says:

    Congrats on the win!

  5. Congratulations! I always think we should all take a day every once in awhile to do nothing but acknowledge other bloggers. No awards, no requirements, just say “Hey, these people are worth reading.” I had a list of links on my site, then I switched themes and my links disappeared and I am horribly lazy and….

    • I know how that is. I am always changing something without realizing it. In fact, I just realized that I had added you to my blogroll but didn’t click the right box, so you weren’t showing up. Just fixed it. 🙂

  6. Muff says:

    This is GREAT!!! Good for you. And I love the Sally Fields speech. It’s a go-to one liner.

  7. Congrats! You and I must travel in the same circles…

  8. gojulesgo says:

    Woo hoo! They really like you! I really like you! We all like you! Well derserved awards, for sure.

    And thanks so much for the side bar shout-out! I’ll be eagerly awaiting my lifetime supply of chocolate. Oh, wait. Is that not what you meant? Crap.

  9. Angie Z. says:

    Well done! And, wow, thank you so much for putting me on your good reads list! I probably need to get one of those on my site.

    That clip is great! That is surprisingly the first time I actually watched it, though I’ve always heard about it. Sissy Spacek’s expression = I hate you, Sally.

  10. Congratulations on a well deserved award!

  11. Hooray for you! WOOOT!!!

  12. Congrats on your well deserved awards! And yes – I remember your seven things about you, because I also get most of my news from “Wait Wait Don’t Tell Me.” I am extremely honored to be on your Good Reads list, and feel so fortunate that you checked me out & I was able to find you.
    I wish you many more accolades to come!

  13. Kate Kresse says:

    Congratulations on your awards

Leave a Reply

