The only thing to fear is…my schedule

You know how you commit to doing something scary every day and writing a daily blog about it and then you don’t make it out of the house except to take your kids to the orthodontist, tutor, swim team and/or soccer practice and the bravest thing you do all day is some really tedious paying work that might actually make your eyeballs explode in protest but you do it anyway because paying the mortgage is more fun than it sounds and the only time you have to even think about the blog is in a waiting room with a really
uncomfortable chair and wifi that likes to play hide and seek more than a toddler?

Anyone? No? Just me then.

Kickboxing tomorrow. I promise to look ridiculous and tell ALL.

This entry was posted in Crazy mom confessions and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to The only thing to fear is…my schedule

  1. k8edid says:

    “…really tedious paying work that might actually make your eyeballs explode in protest but you do it anyway…”

    Brilliant – sounds like my job on some days

  2. Good luck with the kickboxing. You are much braver than I am. Can’t wait to hear about it.

  3. I LOVE kickboxing. I totally wish I was doing that tomorrow, too!

    Personally, I think taking kids to the orthodontist is pretty scary. What with the cost of braces these days and you have to save some money for your poor soon-to-be-empty eye sockets.

  4. notquiteold says:

    I spend a lot of time waiting around too… I write my blog in a little notebook. But then I get home and can’t read it.

  5. You will love kickboxing! It is so much fun! I can’t wait to read your next post 🙂

  6. bigsheepcommunications says:

    I hate it when life intrudes!

  7. workmomad says:

    I understand. Completely.

  8. You are definitely not alone there, kiddo. This past week has been nuts, and I am so behind in doing much of anything I usually do online. Doing some catching up today means it is now 4:21pm and my kids are still in pajamas, there are lunch dishes on the table, and I haven’t put a bra on yet. Meh. Tomorrow will be better. I really hope you enjoy kickboxing!

Leave a Reply

