Shuffle step, shuffle ball change

“Pretty, girls, pretty!!”

I had another tap dancing class. All us “girls” did a slightly better job of not crashing into the wall and into each other than last time. Our teacher, Diane, seemed genuinely delighted by us, no matter how badly we danced. She is the anti-Simon Cowell. Her enthusiasm knows no bounds.

We need to bottle this woman and ship a supply to wherever there is violence and war. Everyone would lay down arms and smile.

I still love the tapping sound. On a bad day, I put on the shoes and tap until I feel better.

Shut up.

This entry was posted in Looking foolish, Trying something new and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Shuffle step, shuffle ball change

  1. bigsheepcommunications says:

    Tap all you want ; )

  2. I grew up a dancer, but haven’t taken a class in years. This inspires me to get back into it and have fun with it!

  3. notquiteold says:

    Tap therapy sounds good. And oh those pretty shoes!

  4. Good for you! We always regret the things we DON’T do in life. I may follow your example and learn to roller-blade. Who cares what people think?!

  5. Boy, could I use her enthusiasm around here, today! If you every find a way to bottle it, let me know 😛

    • I need a secret lab with genius scientists who are hiding from society for legal – yet morally respectable – reasons. Then I could say, “I’ll put the girls in the lab on it right away!”

  6. Jodie says:

    Lol, enjoy the dance. 🙂

  7. midsummerdreamsandwintertales says:

    I invent dances to do during commercials. I also sing. Sometimes my audience err… family throws things at me. I keep going.

  8. kaliesthoughts says:

    “I threaten my children with a cruel and unusual punishment. I tell them I will sing at them if they don’t stop [insert infraction].:

    So does my mom Ears ears hurts after! LOL!

    I got my own dance moves;)

  9. Marcie says:

    Sounds like such fun!! Always good and brave and adventurous to start something new!!! It’s my first visit to your wonderful blog…love it!

  10. I love the sound tap shoes make – just not with me attempting to dance in them.

  11. Sharon says:

    Sounds fun. Charlotte taps, too (Sex and the City, Charlotte)

Leave a Reply

