A smidge of assertiveness

Very busy day yesterday, too busy to blog. Only thing I have to show for it (apart from a lot of work, kid stuff and housework) is speaking up on a conference call. It’s a recurring meeting, and I usually don’t need to contribute much.

Raising the stakes slightly was a newcomer to the call who will soon be in the position to send more work my way…or not. So I needed to not sound like idiot. I didn’t. I think.

Not exactly a scary situation, but it did require a smidge more assertiveness than usual.

I know. It’s more fun when I blog about zip lines and face enemas, right?

This entry was posted in Failure fear and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A smidge of assertiveness

  1. notquiteold says:

    Yeah, real life has a way of creeping in between zip lines and face enemas.

  2. bigsheepcommunications says:

    Well, you can’t blog about face enemas everyday, right? Pat yourself on the back for your baby step toward boldness : )

  3. Sharon says:

    A smidge counts. Good for you.

  4. Thanks, everyone, for your encouragement!

Leave a Reply

