Guilty pleasures

After several days of trying to feel better, I am going to force the issue and write about things that make me feel good. Today I am admitting to some guilty pleasures, things I typically enjoy away from judging eyes.

No, not those things. Get your minds out of the gutter, people.

Ok, fine, it isn’t really brave, but it’s a lot more fun than talking about migraines. Plus, don’t you kind of want to know what they are? Here we go:

  • Nutella, or as Sarah calls it, “the chocolate spoon.” If you’ve tasted it, I don’t need to explain. A jar of Nutella in my house disappears faster than the bottled water from a grocery store in the path of Hurricane Irene.
  • The show Weeds. I’ve tried to stop, but I can’t.
  • The songs from Lemonade Mouth, a Disney Channel movie. That Bridgit Medler can really sing. Shut up.
  • Zombie movies of any stripe, but especially those with a sense of humor (Shaun of the Dead, Zombieland). Also, The Zombie Survival Guide by Max Brooks.
  • Any drink served in a martini glass. Okay, judging eyes don’t really stop me here. And the more martinis I have, the less I care.
  • Glee and The Glee Project. I am a gleek. I admit it.
  • Chain Factor. Maybe it’s like the video in that movie The Ring, and if I pass it on to someone else, I will no longer be a victim. Sorry. A word of warning: don’t play it unless you can afford to lose at least an hour.
  • The Gregory Brothers videos. I watch them over and over and over and over again (hide y’kids, hide y’wife, hide y’kids, hide y’wife).
  • The Millionaire Matchmaker. I have nothing to say for myself except that I can’t…turn…it..off!
  • Hershey bars dipped into Jif peanut butter. That 70’s commercial was right on the money.

Care to share your guilty pleasures?

This entry was posted in Looking foolish and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Guilty pleasures

  1. notquiteold says:

    Ruffles potato chips.
    Dancing With The Stars.
    “Sugar, Sugar” by the fictional, The Archies

  2. Checking the stats on my blog

  3. The Battle of the Blades TV show. KFC. Fries.

  4. Hershey bars dipped in peanut butter?!?!? Oh. My. God. *swoons*

  5. bigsheepcommunications says:

    The only guilty pleasure we have in common is Millionaire Matchmaker – she cracks me up! I also have an addiction to Flipping Out and dark chocolate : )

  6. speaker7 says:

    Those horrible Dateline or 48 Hours Mystery shows. I think what intrigues me most is that a lot of the reporters resemble muppets.

  7. Warm bread with butter. If I’m hit by a car, my family has instructions that they are to roll me to the side of the road and just shove a last piece of warm buttered bread in my mouth.

Leave a Reply

