Not-so-brave public shenanigans

Dancing (sober) in public is always a little intimidating for me. Dancing somewhere you aren’t supposed to dance is even more so, given bystanders’ likely annoyance and possible ousting by management. So dancing at Glee: the 3D Concert Movie would
have been completely inappropriate. Ditto singing. Didn’t stop me from doing both.

Okay, so the theater was empty except for me, my girls and my niece. Still, I braved the disdain of a teenager. Well, actually, she was singing and dancing too.

My children were embarrassed by my behavior. That’s got to count for something.

Did I mention I have a cold this week?

This entry was posted in Looking foolish and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Not-so-brave public shenanigans

  1. bigsheepcommunications says:

    The embarrassment of your children TOTALLY counts. Nice going : )

  2. notquiteold says:

    Embarrassing your children is one of the pleasures of motherhood!

Leave a Reply

