$1,700 is only $4.66 a day (over a year)

On the one hand, there is my ingrained sense of financial responsibility telling me not to spend $1,700 on voiceover training and a demo. On the other, there is the possibility of fun, new work. One requires practicality; the other, a leap of faith.

I’ve decided to leap. I am going to do it.

Fears in no particular order: I will never make the money back. I will look silly admitting to an interest in something that is a little off the beaten path. The I-told-you-so-ers will have a field day when I fail.

But I think it might be fun and I know I will regret not trying. So there you go.

This entry was posted in Failure fear, Looking foolish, Trying something new and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to $1,700 is only $4.66 a day (over a year)

  1. Tricia says:

    What did Enzo say? There is no dishonor in failure. The dishonor is not trying because of a fear of failure..or something like that…You Go Girl!

  2. Pingback: Croaking through voiceover class | If I Were Brave

Leave a Reply

