Beware the crab hordes

Soooooo happy to be at the beach.

Beyond swanning around in my Miraclesuit® (sans cover-up!), I didn’t do anything brave today.

I love the ocean and have no fear about what lurks within. Which is a good thing, otherwise Sarah’s (my 7-year-old) reports of sea life would have stopped me where water met sand. She sighted “one thousand and five” crabs, all of whom tried to take a bite out of her as soon as she hit the water. Rocks, shells, my feet…all were ravenous crabs intent on a snack of little-girl toe. To her credit, she didn’t let the crab hordes stop her from swimming all day. They are not the boss of her!

Some suspected crabs:

The tiny but deadly shell crab

A pair of omnivorous North American toe crabs

I love the beach, I love the beach, I love the beach, I love the beach, I love the beach, I love the beach, I love the beach…

This entry was posted in No more hiding and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Beware the crab hordes

  1. Pingback: I’ve also read Shakespeare, just not lately | If I Were Brave

  2. Patty Volpacchio says:

    Beautiful photo! Enjoy your beach!

Leave a Reply

