A whole new mom

Okay Betsy, you dared me; I did it! I changed my hairstyle today. Here are before and after shots. Before:

After:

It’s hard to tell in the picture, but it is about 2 inches shorter, and now I have bangs and more layers. I figured, my forehead isn’t getting any younger, and bangs are a lot cheaper than Botox.

By the way, a more realistic “before” shot is below, since this is what I look like most days. Can you say “schlumpadinka”?

When I came home with my haircut, my 7-year-old gave me an enthusiastic thumbs-up: “It’s awesome! We have a whole new mom!”

This entry was posted in Trying something new and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to A whole new mom

  1. Donna says:

    Stylish new doo. I bet it makes you look more like your sister…..

  2. Amy says:

    so cute and chic!! Love it!

  3. Patty Volpacchio says:

    Having seen you fresh from the hair dresser and can only say, “Simply mahvelous! “

  4. Lyn says:

    Bangs! They don’t call them poor girls’ Botox for nothin’! Looks great.

    See I miss your humor while you’re away but I can just laugh along with your blog. You should charge a subscription fee. Or at least get advertisers!!!

  5. Whoa. Fellow reader is right. Bangs are way cheaper than Botox. I think I’m gonna get me some too.

Leave a Reply

